FAQ - Frequently asked questions

Am I allowed to bring my dog to the restaurant? And what’s it about the lucky cats? You can find everything you need to know about coa in our FAQ. If you come up with a question that absolutely needs to be answered immediately, just write us a message.

I would like to book a table. Is that possible?

Of course, it is! The easiest way is to send us your request via our online reservation form. Alternatively, you can call us anytime. You can find the number of the coa restaurant of your choice on the respective pages for our locations or among our contact information.

I’m a vegetarian / vegan. Will I be able to find something on your menu?

We can manage that! You’ll find some vegetarian and vegan options on our menu. On request, we are also able to customise each of our dishes according to your wishes and needs.

Can I rent your restaurant for our (corporate) event? I am planning the best party of the year.

Great, we’d love to be a part of it! Our premises offer a huge variety of possibilities for every occasion. Whether it’s your private birthday party or an extraordinary event among colleagues – count us in! Just use our reservation form for your request and include your phone number. We will get back to you as soon as possible and discuss the options with you.

Can I work for you?

We look for support in service and management regularly. You can find all current job ads on our job page. It pays to visit regularly - if not today, then maybe tomorrow we’ll be looking for someone just like you.

Does Asian food really make people happy?

Absolutely. Even our Maneki-neko - the golden cats that wave you into the shop - is a real lucky charm. When we can delight you with delicious, healthy food, nothing can get in the way of an extra-large portion of endorphins. Rumour has it that Edamame makes even happier than chocolate ;-)

My friends need to hear about you! Do you offer gift cards?

Yes. You can buy our gift cards directly on spot in our restaurants. Our team will issue a lovely gift card with a sum of your choice for you.

What does your slogan „Wok & Bowls” mean?

"Wok & Bowls" represents our healthy, innovative and creative cuisine. The wok is the symbol of crisp ingredients and gently cooked vegetables, the colourful bowls are not only incredibly beautiful to look at, but also combine first-class ingredients with lots of love in their composition. From the spicy curry over green salads to the hearty beef bowl with fried egg topping, everything which is harmonic, healthy and, above all, delicious can be found on our menu, too.

Do you serve a specific national cuisine?

No. We are inspired by the diversity of Asian cuisine and combine lots of different influences and food cultures. Very few things are “typical” when it comes to coa. We try to tease out the best of Asian cuisine with innovative ideas and creative variations.

I have a food allergy. Can you recommend any dishes for me?

Do not worry, we won’t let you go back home hungry. Our team will gladly tell you which dishes you should avoid and which ones you can eat without any remorse. And again: If there are any ingredients you are unable to tolerate, we will be happy to customise your dish according to your needs.

Do you offer gluten-free dishes?

Yes. Some of our dishes come without the slightest spark of gluten. Just ask our team. We’ll be happy to advise you.

May I also order my food to take away?

Yes. Of course, we would like to spoil you right in our restaurant. But if you're in a hurry, we'll gladly wrap up your dish.

How much do your dishes cost?

Our menu offers the perfect dish for every budget. The main courses are between 8 and 15 euros. You can already get the side orders and Dim Sum (small delicacies) from as little as 3.75 euros.

Which payment methods do you offer?

In addition to cash and card payment, you can pay with Visa, Mastercard and American Express. We also accept coupons from Sodexo and Edenred.

Are dogs allowed in your restaurants?

Always! We will gladly provide your small (or large) companion with a bowl of water if needed. But unfortunately, there’s one exception: We are not allowed to welcome dogs at the airport.

Do you have room for large groups of people?

Absolutely! You can make yourself comfortable in a nice seating niche for two or you can enjoy your visit at our restaurant in a large group in our versatile rooms. Ideally, you announce your group in advance, so we can prepare ourselves properly for your visit.

Do you have high chairs?

Yes. We envision ourselves as a child- and family-friendly restaurant. It's best to leave your request for a high chair at the time of booking, but you can also always inform our service directly in our restaurant.

Where do I find all the news about coa?

On the one hand here, on the other hand on social media. We provide you with updates, photo galleries and culinary input on Facebook and Instagram almost daily.

coa on
Instagram
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website and to improve our site steadily. If you continue to use this site, we will assume that you agree to the use of cookies.
You can find more information about cookies in our privacy policy..

Frequently asked questions

FAQ

Darf ich meinen Hund mitbringen? Und was hat es mit den goldenen Winkekatzen auf sich? Alles Wissenswerte rund um coa findest du in unserem Fragenkatalog. Wenn dir etwas einfällt, das unbedingt aufgenommen werden muss, dann schreib uns einfach eine Nachricht.

Ich möchte einen Tisch reservieren. Geht das?

Na klar! Am einfachsten ist es, wenn du uns deine Anfrage per Online-Formular sendest. Alternativ kannst du uns aber auch jederzeit anrufen. Die Nummer findest du auf der jeweiligen Standort-Seite oder unter Kontakt.

Was bedeutet euer Motto „Wok & Bowls“?

„Wok & Bowls“ steht stellvertretend für unsere gesunde, innovative und kreative Küche. Der Wok ist das Sinnbild für knackige Zutaten und schonend gegartes Gemüse, die bunten Bowls sind nicht nur wahnsinnig schön anzusehen, sondern vereinen erstklassige Zutaten und jede Menge Liebe in der Komposition. Vom würzigen Curry über grüne Salate bis hin zur deftigen Beef-Bowl samt Spiegelei-Topping findet sich alles auf der Speisekarte wieder, was harmonisch, gesund und vor allem lecker ist.

Macht asiatisches Essen wirklich glücklich?

Absolut. Schon unsere Maneki-neko – die goldenen Katzen, die dich in den Laden winken – sind ein echter Glücksbringer. Wenn wir dich dann auch noch mit leckerem, gesundem Essen begeistern können, steht einer extragroßen Portion Endorphine nichts mehr im Wege. Man munkelt, dass Edamame sogar glücklicher machen als Schokolade ;-)

Ich lebe vegetarisch/vegan. Werde ich bei euch satt?

Das kriegen wir hin! Auf unserer Speisekarte finden sich einige vegetarische und auch vegane Optionen. Auf Nachfrage wandeln wir dir auch jedes Gericht gerne so ab, dass es deinen Wünschen entspricht.

Bietet ihr glutenfreie Gerichte an?

Ja. Einige unserer Gerichte kommen vollkommen ohne Gluten aus. Wende dich einfach an unser Team. Wir beraten dich gerne.

Ich habe eine Lebensmittelallergie. Welche Gerichte könnt ihr mir anbieten?

Keine Angst: Wir lassen dich nicht hungrig nach Hause gehen. Unser Team vor Ort berät dich gerne, welche Speisen du lieber meidest und welche du guten Gewissens genießen kannst. Auch hier gilt: Ist eine Zutat nicht erwünscht, passen wir dein Gericht gerne an.

Habt ihr eine spezielle Landesküche?

Nein. Wir sind inspiriert von der Vielfalt der asiatischen Küche und vereinen unterschiedlichste Einflüsse und Esskulturen. „Typisch“ ist an coa nur sehr wenig. Wir versuchen, mit innovativen Ideen und kreativen Eigenkreationen das Beste aus der asiatischen Küche rauszukitzeln.

Kann ich mein Essen auch zum Mitnehmen bestellen?

Ja. Natürlich würden wir dich gerne in unserem Restaurant verwöhnen. Wenn du es aber eilig hast, packen wir dein Gericht auch gerne ein.

Kann ich bei euch arbeiten?

Wir sind regelmäßig auf der Suche nach Unterstützung im Service und auf Management-Ebene. Auf unserer Jobseite findest du alle aktuell offenen Stellen. Es lohnt sich, regelmäßig vorbeizuschauen – wenn nicht heute, dann suchen wir vielleicht schon morgen genau jemanden wie dich.

Wie viel kostet das Essen bei euch?

Unsere Speisekarte bietet für jeden Geldbeutel das passende Gericht. Die Hauptgerichte liegen zwischen 8 und 15 Euro. Die Sides und Dim Sum (kleine Köstlichkeiten) bekommst du schon ab 3,75 Euro.

Welche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?

Neben Bar- und Kartenzahlung kannst du bei uns auch mit Visa, Mastercard und American Express zahlen. Außerdem akzeptieren wir Gutscheine von Sodexo und Edenred.

Habt ihr Platz für große Personengruppen?

Absolut! Ihr könnt es euch entweder zu zweit in einer schönen Sitznische gemütlich machen oder euch in großer Gruppe in unseren vielseitigen Räumlichkeiten austoben. Bestenfalls kündigt ihr eure Gruppe vorher bei uns an, damit wir uns bestens auf euren Besuch einstellen können.

Sind Hunde erlaubt?

Immer! Wir stellen deinem kleinen (oder großen) Begleiter gerne bei Bedarf eine Schale Wasser hin. Nur am Flughafen dürfen wir leider keine Hunde empfangen.

Kann ich euer Restaurant für ein (Firmen-)Event mieten? Ich plane die beste Party des Jahres.

Dann wollen wir ein Teil davon sein! Unsere Räumlichkeiten bieten Möglichkeiten für jeden Anlass. Egal ob für die private Geburtstagsfeier oder das Event unter Kollegen. Nutze einfach unser Reservierungsformular für deine Anfrage und gib deine Telefonnummer mit an. Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich zurück und besprechen mit dir die Möglichkeiten.

Habt ihr Kinderstühle?

Ja. Wir verstehen uns als kinder- und familienfreundliches Restaurant. Gib am besten schon bei der Reservierung deinen Wunsch nach einem Kinderstuhl an, andernfalls kannst du aber auch jederzeit unseren Service direkt vor Ort informieren.

Wo erfahre ich alle News rund um coa?

Zum einen natürlich hier, zum anderen auf Social Media. Wir versorgen dich auf Facebook und Instagram beinahe täglich mit Updates, Fotogalerien und kulinarischem Input.

coa auf
Instagram
Um unsere Webseite für Dich optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmst Du der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Informationen zu Cookies und Ihren Widerspruchsmöglichkeiten erhälst du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.